Category Archives: Music

Happy New Year! (2018)

Happy New Year! For the third year in a row I’m welcoming in the New Year with a short improv – plus video footage I took today and last night here in beautiful Victoria, BC. I hope your coming year … Continue reading

Posted in Music, Music Videos | Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter!

I’ll do my best to keep my blog updated during my East coast adventures, but for real time updates the best place to check is my Twitter account! Note that you can read my tweets by clicking on that link – no need for a … Continue reading

Posted in Music | Leave a comment

My Feb. email newsletter

I sent out my February email newsletter earlier this week – you can read it below, and if you’re not on my list sign up here!   Hello everyone, It’s been awhile since I last wrote – hope you’re enjoying … Continue reading

Posted in Music | Leave a comment

A New Year’s Improvisation

Happened to have my mic running and recorded this short improvisation: Happy New Year! Josh

Posted in Improv, Music, Music Videos | Leave a comment

Happy New Year plus the last Harp Tuesday ep. of 2015!

Happy New Year, all! May 2016 be a wonderful year for you :) I’m starting a look at my “Fantasy on Greensleeves“ and recorded the first episode earlier this week (the last Harp Tuesday episode of 2015!)

Posted in Music | Leave a comment

2015 year end celebration stream!

Saturday, Dec. 19th at 12 noon PST (3pm EST, 8pm GMT/UMT). About 30 minutes of music, including my “Fantasy on Greensleeves“, Walter-Kune’s “Fantasy on themes from Eugene Onegin” and some Salzedo Christmas arrangements! The show goes live on Saturday, Dec. … Continue reading

Posted in Music | Leave a comment

Almost there! Vancouver

Posted in Music | Leave a comment

My piano debut! :)

Posted in Learning, Learning the piano, Music | Leave a comment